CAURS 2007 Awards 


joe cribari president’s award (top abstract and poster)

Ryosuke Kita, Physics, Northwestern University


Top poster presentations

Michael Schieber, Biology, Northwestern University

Sharan Srinivasan, Chemistry, Northwestern University

Brian Neiswander and Minaz Virani, Engineering, Illinois Institute of Technology

Carl Philips and Stephanie Valenica, Mathematics/Economics, DePaul University

Anthony Evans, Psychology/Social Sciences, Northwestern University

Alessandro Lauro, Physics, University of Chicago



Yonatan Khan, Physics, Northwestern University

Top oral presentation


Faculty awards (for outstanding support of undergraduate research)

Susan M. Fischer, Ph.D, Physics, DePaul University

Jeffery L. Doering, Ph.D, Biology, Loyola University Chicago

Richard B. Solverman, Ph.D, Chemistry, University of Chicago

Philippe Cluzel, Ph.D, Biology, University of Chicago


top research proposal (to be presented at caurs 2008)

Yonatan Khan, Physics, Northwestern University